Home » Reviews

Reviews

WHAT MAKES US SPECIAL

09/25/2020

Sold a home in 2020 for approximately $200K in Keene, Nicholasville, KY 40356.

Oh my goodness! where do I start? Kim DeRossett is an amazing realtor and a quality person. She is professional, thorough, respectful, and PATIENT! Her knowledge of real estate and how to sell a home are priceless. I am so thankful she shared her expertise with me! She knew exactly how to make my home look its best so it would sell quickly. And, sell quickly it did! I owe it all to Kim! She takes the worry out of selling a home. She makes the process effortless. I would give her 10 stars if the rating scale went higher!

09/22/2020

Bought a single family home in 2020 for approximately $625K in Beaumont, Lexington, KY 40513.

Ms. DeRossett was exceptional in helping us find the right home and complete the purchase. Knew the local areas very well. Can’t imagine a better realtor.

08/19/2020

Bought and sold a single family home in 2020 for approximately $325K in Beaumont, Lexington, KY 40513.

Kim helped us sell and buy a home and I highly recommend her. I have bought and sold many homes and my expectations of the person representing me are quite high. I know not hire a realtor simply because they were a friend or someone new needing a start. There's too much at stake with that amount of money and level of responsibility.

You also need a strong advocate working on your behalf. One that won't allow you to be pushed around by other agents . Moving is stressful.
Issues can and will arise and I wanted someone that receives those issues and has a solution in mind before I was presented with it. She did exactly that. Kim handled my transactions as if they were her very own and always had my best interests in mind when dealing with the other party.

With her expertise in the staging and preparation of our home for sale, we sold our home in one day. She was always on the lookout for a home for us to buy, after carefully listening to what we were looking for. Her negotiation skills were top notch. Lastly, she was always very quick to respond when we reached out to her and treated us like highly valued clients. You will be in the very best hands with Kim as your realtor!

08/17/2020

Sold a home in 2020 for approximately $250K in South Elkhorn, Lexington, KY 40514.

First time working with Kim and she was punctual, informative, knew exactly how to market my home and as a result we got our asking price in record time. She is a great realtor to work with!

08/12/2020

Bought a single family home in 2020 for approximately $200K in South Elkhorn, Lexington, KY 40514.

Kim is the best out there! There was never a moment where i felt any uncertainty with her. You will truly feel like her priority. She is always prepared, no matter the situation. She is an expert in her field. Really passionate about her job. There is not one thing that she could have done better!!
if we bought/sold a thousand houses, we would choose her every single time.

07/14/2020

Bought and sold a single family home in 2020 for approximately $225K in Cranetown, Georgetown, KY 40324.

Kim is everything you could ask for in a realtor! She helped us get a great price on an amazing home as first time homebuyers a few ago. Recently, the time came to sell that home and she helped us sell it for much more than we imagined! She’s always quick to respond to a text and is a wealth of knowledge in all things real estate! We are now using Kim to help us navigate the home building process! Guess you can say we are Kimberly DeRossett fans for life!

07/01/2020

Bought a single family home in 2020 for approximately $250K in Lexington-Fayette, Lexington, KY 40515.

Kimberly DeRossett is highly knowledgeable of real estate. We began our house journey during a national pandemic. Kimberly followed every rule during this time to make sure we felt safe while house hunting. She explained every step of the process and was always available to assist our needs. Kimberly had such positive energy and understanding of our needs. When we found ‘our’ house, she made the buying process seamless. Kimberly is an expert in her field and we couldn’t have completed this journey without her.

07/01/2020

Bought a single family home in 2020 for approximately $150K in Indian Hills-Stonewall Estates-Monticello, Lexington, KY 40503.

Kim was extremely helpful and knowledgeable with my home purchase. She was also quick with ideas and work arounds if problems occurred. I had a great experience.

07/01/2020

Sold a single family home in 2020 for approximately $225K in Indian Hills-Stonewall Estates-Monticello, Lexington, KY 40503.

HIRE KIM! Seriously, it’s the best decision you’ll ever make in selling your house. From the moment we first met with her, Kim treated us like we were the most important clients ever, going above and beyond in every aspect of the process. She was always available anytime I had questions, and made the process so smooth for us! But that’s not even the best part. Her knowledge of staging and how to sell a house for maximum profit is INCREDIBLE! She sold both our house and my parents’ house, and both sold for far more than we had expected and within 24 hours of listing! I was blown away! Kim is a rock star—you will never regret going with her!

05/08/2020

Sold a single family home in 2020 for approximately $175K in Nevada, Harrodsburg, KY 40330.

Kimberly DeRossett is everything and more you want in a realtor. She was there immediately to answer questions and help with anything we needed. With her expertise in staging, our house sold the day it went on the market - for full asking price! Kimberly is professional, diligent, timely and honest. I highly recommend Kimberly DeRossett as a realtor.

02/27/2020

Bought a single family home in 2020 for approximately $200K in Indian Hills-Stonewall Estates-Monticello, Lexington, KY 40503.

Not once............not twice.............but three times I've used Kim! Like always, she goes above and beyond the call of duty and ensures we get the best deal possible. We started our house hunt without the expectation of buying so soon, but Kim was able to find us a home that suited our needs perfectly. She facilitated a killer deal that I didn't imagine was even possible. I recommend Kim to all my friends and relatives if they're ever in the market for a home. She is my forever realtor!

02/26/2020

Bought a home in 2019 in Cranetown, Georgetown, KY 40324.

She was very knowledgable and knew all of the questions to ask when purchasing a home. She was flexible and took care of any problems as they came up. I would recommend her to anyone.

02/24/2020

Sold a single family home in 2019 in Gardenside-Colony, Lexington, KY 40504.

Kim came highly recommended and I was not disappointed. She was communicative, experienced, and made the entire process enjoyable. When something came up she had a contact that could help, which reduced a lot of stress. She was knowledgeable during the negotiation process and represented my interests at all times. She's an excellent agent. She sold my home as-is within 48 hours.

01/16/2020

Sold a single family home in 2019 for approximately $225K in Indian Hills-Stonewall Estates-Monticello, Lexington, KY 40503.

House sold very quickly with no issues. I believe we found the perfect selling price. In addition, referred a great person to get the house cleaned to perfection for showing. Would recommend.

10/07/2019

Sold a single family home in 2019 for approximately $425K in Beaumont, Lexington, KY 40513.

Kim was terrific! After listing our house with another realtor for months, we switched to Kim. She walked through the house, identified the positive aspects of the house, and made suggestions about selling strategy. We came back on the market having implemented Kim's suggestions and soon received multiple offers! We accepted an offer well over our asking price. Kim communicated with us clearly and promptly. Kim made the entire process an easy one. We are grateful for her help and recommend her unconditionally!

07/29/2019

Sold a single family home in 2019 for approximately $625K in Keene, Nicholasville, KY 40356.

Kim is a consummate professional, she provided exquisite staging, photography and stewardship of our home listing transaction, we could not have asked for more.

If you have a home that you want to get sold quickly and for top dollar, Kim is the Realtor for you! Hire Kim you won't be sorry!

06/21/2019

Bought a single family home in 2019 for approximately $475K in Beaumont, Lexington, KY 40513.

Kim is wonderful to work with! She is experienced, extremely knowledgeable of our market and maintains the clients best interest at all times! We always recommend her to our friends and colleagues without reservation! Kim is an exceptional realtor!

03/21/2019

Bought a single family home in 2019 for approximately $175K in Silver Creek, Richmond, KY 40475.

Kimberly worked with me for approximately two years. She was very knowledgeable of the area in Lexington and beyond. I eventually chose a house in Richmond, KY which I believe will fit my needs. Kim was also available for any questions both during the sale and during closing. Very good negotiator; she guided me well. I would highly recommend her to anyone selling or buying a house.

03/21/2019

Bought a single family home in 2019 for approximately $350K in Keene, Nicholasville, KY 40356.

We lived in Arkansas and wanted to move back to the Lexington area. Family members in Lexington recommended Kimberly. We’ve bought and sold homes many times. Kim is the most professional realtor we’ve ever dealt with. She removed all the stress from the home buying process! We made many trips and looked at many homes. Not only is Kim the consummate professional – she also has the patience of Job. She sent us new listings every time something she thought we would be interested came on the market and was always available by text or phone. She started out as our realtor, but now we call her our friend. Thanks Kim! You are the best!

02/19/2019

Bought a single family home in 2019 for approximately $175K in Keene, Nicholasville, KY 40356.

My husband and I completely recommend you call Kim DeRossett today! She is absolutely wonderful to work with during your home buying experience. As someone who works in sales, I can set my expectations a little high when it comes to any sales person. Well Kim definitely exceeded my expectations, she is very thorough and actually listens to things you are looking for. I loved the fact that she was very upfront with me about anything and everything while walking through each home. I truly felt that my husband and I were given the very best and honest help in finding our perfect home. I can’t reccommend Kim enough and we definitely will contact her for anything in the future!

02/15/2019

Sold a single family home in 2019 for approximately $450K in Beaumont, Lexington, KY 40513.

Kim did an outstanding job presenting our property. Her staging and recommendations definitely helped us put our best foot forward. She was extremely responsive and knowledgeable. We received top knotch client service, and she went above and beyond to get the best outcome for us.

12/06/2018

Sold a single family home in 2018 for approximately $200K in South Elkhorn, Lexington, KY 40514.

Kim is so efficient, professional and just a joy to work with. She took my husband and I, first-time sellers, through the process, from how to stage our house, through the closing process. Her knowledge of the Lexington area and a house's market value are tremendous. She was hands-on, helpful and always ready with answers to our questions. She sold our house for over-asking within three days to a great buyer. If you want or need to sell your home, you will be beyond happy with her service, and you'll learn a lot and actually enjoy the process! She is amazing!

11/03/2018

Sold a single family home in 2018 for approximately $200K in Blueberry Hill-Brigadoon-Stoneybrook-Baralto, Lexington, KY 40517.

Kim was amazing! She met with us before we put the house on the market to help us decide what sort of improvements would help us make the most money. Kim did a great job staging the house. Our house sold in just a few days!

11/02/2018

Sold a single family home in 2018 for approximately $275K in South Elkhorn, Lexington, KY 40514.

Kimberly is the best realtor I’ve ever had the pleasure of knowing and working with. We have sold two houses with her and both times she went the extra mile to provide amazing service. She had our best interest at heart and gave us great advice to maximize the money we received. I couldn’t recommend anyone more that I recommend her.

08/09/2018

Sold a single family home in 2018 for approximately $100K in Warrenton-Harmitage Hills-Pinehurst, Lexington, KY 40516.

Very Professional!!! Outstanding experience!!! Would highly recommend Kimberly DeRossett!!! She made my buying and selling experience very easy!!! She was very prompt when replying to phone calls and emails!! Will definitely be using her for future buys and selling!!!

06/19/2018

Sold a single family home in 2018 for approximately $225K in Silver Creek, Richmond, KY 40475.

Kim is wonderful. My husband and I were going through a divorce and I had moved out of the home. Kim was extremely patient throughout the entire process. She is very knowledgeable about the market and how to stage a home to get it sold. I would highly recommend her!!

05/16/2018

Sold a town home in 2018 for approximately $125K in Gardenside-Colony, Lexington, KY 40504.

Kim was absolutely amazing! This was my first home, and thus my first sale... I had no idea what the process was or what I needed to do and Kim was so helpful throughout it all. She was so patient and so kind, and the beautiful staging she provided finalized a sale above asking price. I couldn't be more thrilled with the service I received, and with how quick the whole process was - I feel like I didn't even have to lift a finger. I would definitely recommend her to anyone, and she will be my first call for my next sale for sure.

03/21/2018

Sold a single family home in 2018 for approximately $350K in Silver Creek, Richmond, KY 40475.

Kim has been an outstanding representative for us in selling our house. She deserves the highest marks for each of the critical skills necessary to market, negotiate and transact the sale of real estate - and, I would also give her five stars for another critical skill - communication. It's rare to find someone who clearly understands the term 'agency' and acts in a professional and skilled manner from start to finish - all the while with the client's best interests driving her actions. Kimberly DeRossett is a shining example of what 'professional services' should look and feel like during a typically stressful time for a homeowner.

12/05/2017

Sold a single family home in 2017 for approximately $100K in Gardenside-Colony, Lexington, KY 40504.

I live in the Southwest and ask Kimberly to sell my home in Lexington and she made all of the changes and improvements that were needed to sell it quickly as possible. The house was vacant so it allowed her to stage it according to the square footage and no costly repairs would be a concern for the new owner. She stayed in contact with me as regular as needed and the sale was a smooth transition from start to finish. I am very pleased. Thank You !

12/03/2017

Sold a single family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Lexington-Fayette, Lexington, KY 40515.

She met and exceeded our expectations, will definitely work with her again! Kim kept us informed at all times. We really liked the way she staged the house. She is very professional and so easy to work with!

11/11/2017

Bought a single family home in 2017 for approximately $150K in Masterson, Lexington, KY 40511.

Kimberly is very professional and removes all the stress from your home buying or selling process! We purchased our first home together with her. From beginning to end, her negotiating skills are top notch! Any obstacle that came up, she quickly resolved!! Kimberly rocks! You will be VERY SATISFIED with her personal care for your needs/wants! She sat down and listened to us and our desires in buying a home. She quickly was able to give us many choices and walked us through every step! Honest, dependable, and very caring!

10/04/2017

Bought a single family home in 2017 for approximately $150K in Mina, Winchester, KY 40391.

How can I describe Kim? She is the best realtor you could ask for. Not only does she go above and beyond what is required, she was always sending us anything new on the market each day and once we found our home, she kept us in the loop at every turn. She was always available and only a text or phone call away. When Nick and I met Kim, we just called her our realtor, but now we call her a friend for life. Thank you Kim, you are the best!

09/15/2017

Sold a single family home in 2017 for approximately $425K in Reservoir, Lexington, KY 40502.

Can I give Kimberly more than five stars in this review? Because that's what she deserves! We knew our house on Mentelle Park would sell quickly and easily so we actually debated hiring a Realtor to sell it for us. Kimberly DeRossett was referred to us by a friend who's home she sold. We actually interviewed Kim along with two other agents. Our family quickly bonded with her and she showed us why we should 1) hire a professional to stage and sell our home and 2) why she would be the best person for the job (which she was, of course!).
Kim is smart, savvy, positive and kind. She responded to us no matter the time or day and always kept us in the loop as the process of staging and selling our home progressed. She even watered my plants while we were out of town! She priced our house just right and we were very happy with the outcome. Plus she was incredibly kind to our two young children. To say that Kim goes above and beyond doesn't say enough...working with her almost makes me want to sell a house every year!

08/08/2017

Bought a single family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Gardenside-Colony, Lexington, KY 40504.

We had a wonderful experience with Kim.
Showings were extremely easy, and the entire process was as stress free as possible.
She gave us wonderful staging help, and got us a Full Asking Price offer within 2 days!

Cant say enough good things about the experience, and would recommend her to anyone in the market to buy or Sell!

08/06/2017

Bought and sold a single family home in 2017 for approximately $350K in Masterson, Lexington, KY 40511.

Our experience with Kim was legendary! She handled everything down to the tiniest details and created the best experience we have ever had buying a new home and selling our existing home. She treated us like family and was always available to us days, nights, weekends. It was such a blessing to have her throughout the entire process. From start to finish, she delivered with class, every single time. We are so grateful we had the opportunity to sell our home (super fast!) and buy our beautiful new home with Kim!!!

07/09/2017

Sold a single family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Masterson, Lexington, KY 40511.

Was very efficient and knowledgeable in staging and selling. Our home sold in one day for full list price. Is great to work with and wonderful with negotiations.

06/27/2017

Bought and sold a single family home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Lexington-Fayette, Lexington, KY 40515.

Kim DeRossett is an awesome realtor!! She sold our house in record time and found us the house of our dreams! She is very knowledgeable about the market and is wonderful at what she does! She is simply the best!

06/21/2017

Bought a single family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Masterson, Lexington, KY 40511.

Kimberly went above and beyond to help make our move to a new state as easy as possible. when it's time for us to move on she will be the first call we make!

06/20/2017

Sold a single family home in 2017 for approximately $150K in Blueberry Hill-Brigadoon-Stoneybrook-Baralto, Lexington, KY 40517.

Kim is a "diamond in the rough". I never write reviews about anything...and I could never have imagined I would write a review about a REALTOR! First, you will NOT be disappointed if you engage her services. With the rough selling experience we had, she was there EVERY step of the way with OUR best interests in mind. This included not batting an eye, when after two months of headaches, I said we might pull the listing off the market. She was sincere when she said we needed to do what was best for us, just to let her know. Without going into the headaches, she was SUPER professional, COMPLETELY attentive, and IMMEDIATELY responsive to every one of them. And there were some seriously bizarre things that came up! When things go smoothly selling your house, maybe you don't need an ADVOCATE...but when they don't, you will want Kim on your side.....!!!! She is a GEM! #thankfulforKim

06/02/2017

Sold a single family home in 2017 for approximately $150K in Blueberry Hill-Brigadoon-Stoneybrook-Baralto, Lexington, KY 40517.

Kimberly was a blessing to work with! Throughout the entire process she was professional, helpful, upbeat, available and knowledgable. This was my first experience selling a home and I had no idea what to expect. I had already moved to another state and wasn't in the area during the process. Kimberly was able to connect with me and my family and support us throughout the selling process. She made herself readily available by phone, text and email. She was extremely knowledgable throughout the process and worked hard to make sure I got an excellent price for my house. She was always available to patiently talk me through each step and provide expert advice. I would recommend Kimberly to everyone in Lexington as an excellent real estate agent!

05/05/2017

Helped me rent a home in Central Downtown, Lexington, KY 40507.

I recently made the move from Atlanta to Lexington. My work and travel schedule made searching for a living space in another state very difficult to do on my own. Kimberly was professional, accommodating with my schedule, and made finding the perfect place as easy and stress free as possible.

I'll be calling Kimberly next time I need help finding a home and I would recommend her to anyone!

04/19/2017

Sold a single family home in 2017 for approximately $125K in Fairway-Liberty Heights, Lexington, KY 40505.

Kim's talent as a realtor stretches beyond her wealth of knowledge of the housing market and includes the stunning way she is able to connect with a family and support them throughout the selling process. She truly is an expert in this field and was able to provide information and guidance to allow my family to make the best choices and fully understand our options and responsibility. She offers kindness and professionalism in all interactions and we consider ourselves lucky to have chosen Kim!

04/13/2017

Bought a single family home in 2017 for approximately $150K in Keene, Nicholasville, KY 40356.

Kims negotiation skills were top notch! She was able to get me in a home that initially was out of my reach! Kim always found time to show me homes even when I felt I was becoming bothersome. Great positive attitude and knowledge of her field! Kim rocks!

02/28/2017

Sold a single family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Indian Hills-Stonewall Estates-Monticello, Lexington, KY 40503.

Our chance meeting of Kimberly DeRossett turned out to be a blessing from above. She helped us buy our newer house and once we were ready to sell our existing home was incredibly efficient and supportive to first time sellers! Our home was sold in 24 hours!!

She has singlehandedly instilled within me an appreciation for the value of a professional realtor!

A joy to work with both professionally and personally. A true gem!

02/27/2017

Bought and sold a single family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Indian Hills-Stonewall Estates-Monticello, Lexington, KY 40503.

Oh, where to start... Kimberly is an overall genuine, sincere, sweet and caring person. She is very professional, yet has FUN with her work! Kimberly made our first purchase of our new home AND the sale of our previous home SEAMLESS. She was very understanding and patient with us newbies and we thank her for that! Our house was on the market for only a day and we were VERY pleased with the outcome of the sale. We COULD NOT have done this on our own. She truly cares for her clients with prompt emails, texts, guidance and makes a stressful time... FUN! We will continue to recommend Kimberly for many years to come - thanks, Kim 😉

02/20/2017

Bought a home in 2016 in Beaumont, Lexington, KY 40513.

Kimberly was a crucial part in the search for the perfect commercial real estate space for our business! We had been searching for months and looked at MANY properties during that time. Kimberly found a property that was not accessible online and it fit our mission and price point perfectly! She was fantastic at negotiating rates, following up with the landlord and seeing it through closing with us.
I would HIGHLY recommend Kim for any commercial or personal real estate!

02/18/2017

Bought a single family home in 2017 for approximately $125K in Gardenside-Colony, Lexington, KY 40504.

Kim has been the Realtor to help both of our adult children find their first homes. She has guided, supported, encouraged, and laughed with us along the way! We couldn't have done it without her! This 'first' in our children's lives was made so much more memorable with her guidance. She will not only always be our recommended Realtor, but a special part of our family.

02/18/2017

Bought a single family home in 2017 for approximately $125K in Gardenside-Colony, Lexington, KY 40504.

She did everything in her power to find me my dream home and I have no complaints. She is amazing and excellent at her job! Always quick to respond when I needed her and answered every question I had!

11/10/2016

Sold a single family home in 2016 for approximately $125K in Blueberry Hill-Brigadoon-Stoneybrook-Baralto, Lexington, KY 40517.

Kimberly is amazing and will go above and beyond! I would recommend her over and over again. She is the reason we sold our house! She knows the market and know what appeals to potential buyers. She also has lots of connections if work needs to be completed on your house.

10/17/2016

Bought a town home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Reservoir, Lexington, KY 40502.

Kim was awesome. She was able to give us names and numbers of any specialty contractor we were looking for. She was a great negotiator and took great care of us. Would definitely use her again!!

My Zillow Profile
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2015. Use is subject to Terms of Use